The ISO 9001 version 2015 standard has been published since September 2015. It is structured around 10 chapters, based on the high level structure (HLS), common to all recent standards.

ISO 9001: 2015 adapts to all types of organizations, including service activities. It uses a simplified language and limits the requirements. It is based on 7 principles of quality:

  • Customer orientation,
  • leadership,
  • Involvement of people,
  • process approach,
  • improvement
  • Evidence-based decision-making
  • Management of relations with interested parties